Favorite Father

Deducing from the title, this is a post-father’s day post (a late post). By default, my favourite father is my father since he’s my only father. Why the title? Nothing. If you haven’t notice before well… I love using alliteration for my titles, thus, the title. 

image
2010, Hong Kong Disneyland

Back in my teenage-angsty day I didn’t appreciate my father the way he should be appreciated.  Fortunately,  now I know how blessed I am for having him as my father. He’s simply the best! He’s a good provider, first and foremost. In our family, he is the organized one, the systematic one. He’s the one that puts us in order when everything seems chaotic. What I like about him most is his sense of humor!  He usually make people laugh with his one liner side comments. Thanks to him I am able to achieve so many things. Thanks to God that he showed me how my Papa loves me. Despite the distance,  since he’s working abroad,  I am now assured with his love. I thank God that He gave me a “new” heart and because of that I have the luxury of time to tell Papa that I love him, everyday, and mean it.

Happy late Father’s Day Papa! Can’t wait for you to go home… take care and I love you.

Leave a Reply

